Responsibilities

Retraite Québec is responsible for applying the Act respecting the Québec Pension Plan. Its role, therefore, is to administer the Québec Pension plan and promote financial planning for retirement. Additionally, it administers the pension plans established under various laws for employees in the public sector.

Retraite Québec is also responsible for applying of the Supplemental Pension Plans Act. Its role in this regard is to ensure that supplemental pension plans operate and are administered in accordance with the Act. It has the power to undertake the provisional administration of a pension plan, and in certain cases, the administration of retirees' pensions. Retraite Québec is also responsible for applying the provisions of the Voluntary Retirement Savings Plans Act incumbent upon it, thereby ensuring these types of plans operate and are administered in accordance with that Act.

Lastly, Retraite Québec administers the refundable tax credit for Family Allowance on behalf of the Ministère de la Famille. Family allowance is a measure that provides financial assistance to eligible parents living in Québec with a dependent child under age 18.

Our ministers

Retraite Québec falls under the purview of the Minister of Finance, Mr. Eric Girard This link will open in a new window..

With regard to the administration of Family Allowance, in accordance with the provisions of the Taxation Act, Retraite Québec falls under the purview of the Minister of Families, Mr. Mathieu Lacombe This link will open in a new window..

Top of page

Responsabilités

Retraite Québec est responsable de l'application de la Loi sur le régime de rentes du Québec. Ainsi, elle a pour fonction d'administrer et de gérer le Régime de rentes du Québec (RRQ) et de promouvoir la planification financière de la retraite. Elle a aussi pour rôle d'administrer les régimes de retraite du personnel du secteur public institués en vertu de plusieurs lois.

De plus, Retraite Québec est aussi responsable de l'application de la Loi sur les régimes complémentaires de retraite. Elle s'assure que l'administration et le fonctionnement des régimes complémentaires de retraite sont conformes à la Loi. Elle a également le pouvoir d'assumer l'administration provisoire d'un régime de retraite et dans certains cas d'assumer l'administration de rentes de retraités. Elle est également responsable de l'application de la Loi sur les régimes volontaires d'épargne-retraite (Loi RVER) pour les dispositions qui lui incombent. Elle s'assure que l'administration et le fonctionnement de ces régimes sont conformes à la Loi.

Enfin, Retraite Québec administre, pour le ministère de la Famille, le crédit d'impôt remboursable pour le Soutien aux enfants. Il s'agit d'une mesure qui permet à tous les parents admissibles résidant au Québec et ayant un enfant à charge de moins de 18 ans de recevoir une aide financière.

Nos ministres

Retraite Québec relève du ministre des Finances, M. Carlos Leitão Cet hyperlien s'ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenêtre..

Pour ce qui est de l'administration du Soutien aux enfants, prévue dans la Loi sur les impôts, Retraite Québec relève du ministre de la Famille, M. Luc Fortin Cet hyperlien s'ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenêtre..

  • Haut de la page